Naoko Ogigami’s movies

Yoshino_s_Barber_Shop-123899061-large

Last night I’ve watched Yoshino’s Barber Shop, a sweet and comic movie about a little town where all the boys must have the same haircut. What sounds like a simple outline, turns out to be just nice, entertaining and.. cute! A different approach on a real problem about traditions, and losing them.
This is the 4th movie of the same director I’ve watched in only a couple of months! I first found Rent-a-neko, can’t remember how, and loved it!
rentaneko

Then I absolutely fell in love with Megane – Glasses… even my boyfriend-I-dont-like-your-weird-asian-movies adored it!!!!!!!!!!
megane

Have also watched Toilet, nice but not at the same standard of the others.

Leave a Reply

